I Made A Book (again)…

Last year I thought it a good idea to make a book to document my adventures in this medium. That book in 2009 took three and a half months to make 6 copies and ended up being over 60 pages long. This year I decided to do it all again but I wanted to make it smaller and more manageable. In the post below are all the parts laid out to make that second little book to coincide with the up and coming show at Doggett St Studios. Well After doing a bit each week, I have now completed my edition of 11 books and considering this one took four weeks from start to finish, I’m more happy with this one than last years. Inside it are most of the woodcuts and engravings that I have done over the last 12 months of which the originals of those will all be on show in a few weeks.

The books are based on an accordion style of book with a hard cover in gold silk threaded Japanese paper. I’ve made some changes to the original idea by laying out two smaller accordion pages on the left and right that pull out. Also included is an original print in the back of the book that will only be available within this single edition of 11 books (which is 10 for sale and one for me to keep) and will be available for one night only at the opening night of the show on Friday 4th June.

    • georgina
    • May 13th, 2010

    hi alex

    i think your work is going extraordinarily well, i hope your exhibition goes well also, goodluck

  1. Gorgeous.

  1. July 31st, 2010

Leave a Reply

