I Made A Book

Book 1

Book 4

Book 2

Book 3

So, the last year has been a pretty wild ride in a number of ways. And with the show still a little way off, I decided to document the last 12months from my first woodblock to my last (and all in between).

So… I made a book! It’s 68 pages with big colour photos of all my work, stories and explanations for why and how. There’s also five original prints (on Japenese printing stock) in there as well (Utah above being one of them). The whole thing is nicely printed on pearl paper, hand bound by me with a pretty embossed cover.

It seemed like a good idea when I started it… and it was. It was more work than I imagined though so subsequently, I’ve only made 6 of them and one of those 6 is for me to keep. The other five I’m going to sell on the opening night of the art show.

I wonder what crazy ideas I’ll have between now and the 17th July?

  1. July 7th, 2009
  2. January 23rd, 2012

Leave a Reply

