I Used To Skate Once 5

skateonce-09

The Outpost and it’s Mastermind Matt Brady are holding their annual Skateboard art exhibition “I Used To Skate Once” this June the 25th at The Zoo in Fortitude Valley (mark it your diary!). Last year Matt asked me to contribute a board and that one request is what started this whole crazy woodcarving adventure.

Last weekend I finished my contribution for the ’09 show. The above pic is the board about 75% done. You’ll have to come along to see the finished product.

In other art show related news. I’ve locked in a date to have my own exhibition. 17th July at Nine Lives Gallery. As of this moment, it’s looking like 20 or so woodblocks, 4 skateboards, and five or six prints but there’s going to be more, I can tell.

I’m going to call the show: Against The Grain.

Rock On!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

