Magnetic North

Ahhh… the tumbling, tumbleweeds. It’s been a bit like that around here lately.  After the flurry of activity from the art show in February, I’ve had to have more downtime than I wanted. Last month I found out that my swollen left wrist was actually a ruptured tendon in said wrist. Apart from the fact that I’m left handed, this was a bit of a kick in the pants and has meant a severe curbing of my bike riding, playing the drums, lifting heavy boxes and of course… doing any woodcuts! In fact I haven’t made one woodcut since January and I’m not too happy about it either.

Thankfully there’s no shortage of good books in the world to read! And good music to put on whilst reading. I am happy to say that one great thing that’s happened this week is that I’ve received this…

This is the new album by my friend and talented musician Kelly Lloyd. Last year she had me work on the coverart for her latest solo album (above). She has spent a long time working on this album and before that even longer in her band Screamfeeder. All worth your time as far as I’m concerned.

The album is out in a few weeks time (24th April) . You can find out more and have a listen by heading over to Kellie’s BANDCAMP page.  The cover is inspired by a tune that’s on the album… three guesses on which song it is?

  1. Oh Alex that cover is just beautiful!

  1. June 25th, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 263 other followers