When The Dead Heart Beats: The Epilogue

If you look below on this blog, you’ll see that I had an art show recently. It was a great time and a great experience and a privilege to show with Murdoch. The only problem I had was that with months and months of lead up, making the art, promoting the show, etc, etc… the show itself seemed to be over in a flash. So a few weeks after everything was wrapped up, I thought I should make myself a memento of it all.

So seeing as I’d made artist books for my previous two solo shows, I figured I’d do something like that again.

This is what I’ve been making for the last two days. Seven copies of a small book showcasing all the art that Murdoch and I had on show at Nine Lives Gallery. Everything that was hanging on the walls is here in the book. I’ve constructed and hand-bound the book myself and even cut up two scroll panels to make small fabric pouches that the books will live within.

A fun little project and now something for me to keep. Oh, and I’m sorry but the copies that have been made have already gone to good homes so please don’t ask for one unless you want to give me the cash to personally make you one.

  1. More than happy to help you resolve that problem! Seriously, looks amazing.

    • simon
    • August 30th, 2011

    By “cut up two scroll panels” you aren’t talking about the finished piece??!

    • Michelle
    • September 2nd, 2011

    If you’re selling, I’m buying! Please.

  1. January 23rd, 2012

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 263 other followers